Chunky Pumpkin Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Delicious! I doubled the amount of pumpkin and pumpkin pie spice (made my own) and result was a slightly sweet chili that's amazing over whole wheat elbow macaroni. I halved the recipe and came out with way more than 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Hmmmmmm! I Tried this and it's really good for you i guess xD but it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I've made this several times for potluck dinners and everyone always loves this chili!! I substitute kidney beans for mixed bean medley because I don't like a ton of kidney beans and then I also get chickpeas, which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Made for a Halloween party, and everyone loved it! It was yummy - even to those who didn't think it sounded appetizing at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My large family and the guests we had for dinner LOVED this chili and so did I. It was a nice twist to a family favorite. One of the guests said it was the best chili he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I decided to choose this recipe over the other pumpkin chili recipes because it wasn't swimming in sugar. It was very similar to 2 others who each had 130+ ratings. I will be taking this to a potluck luncheon and won't label it "pumpkin" chili in case that seems to scare anyone off. HOWEVER, I will be willing to share this recipe with everyone and will decorate around the crockpot with pumpkins. The only modification I did was that I doubled the chili powder and am providing hot sauce and crackers on the side. I cannot wait to hear the reviews. I'm up against some gumbo. THROW DOWN and I'm gonna win! This is an easy recipe, inexpensive and great for topping baked potatoes. To save money, make your own pumpkin pie spice. Check this website for the ingredients. :) UPDATE: The chili pot was cleaned out! Many compliments. It's a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckythebarber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I fixed it as suggested and then decided to follow 'silverlies' changes. I really enjoyed the pumpkin taste so I wanted to make it more prominent. I'm looking forward to serving it to my Friday Philosophy Group soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Holbrook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This wasn't really to my liking. With the small amount of chili pepper, it was not as spicy as I like my chili to be. I sort of expected that and didn't increase it this time around to see how the flavors melded without it. Since the pumpkin flavor was not really noticeable, I think additional spice would have been a nice addition. I was hoping that the pumpkin pie spice would bring out more of the pumpkin flavor somehow, but it tasted more like chili without the usual spiciness. Still very flavorful. I omitted the sweetener; it is such a small amount...not sure if it would have made a big difference. This recipe would be good for those who want a chili that isn't super spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was good, but not great. A little plain for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States