Chunky Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I have always hated my mother's potato soup. This soup is not my mother's. It's great! The whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
So very good! I love the added veggies in this it was the PERFECT thickness. Added some crumbled bacon on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I just made this recipe and it was great. The additional vegetables allowed for extra nutrition and flavor. We live somewhere where we don't have easy access to bacon or swiss cheese; the recipe still worked well. I added a few extra spices to help make up the flavor difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love to Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was the BEST potato soup I've tried so far. I didn't have Swiss, so I used a taco blend I had and sprinkled bacon on top...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie Rizzio
Home Town: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Beverly, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Loved this recipe. Will add Bacon pieces next time. Also would like to know nutrition info. Thnx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made this recipe for my family. Changed things up a little using heavy cream instead of milk and more vegetables because my family loves more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
this recipe tasted a bland. I would add a little fresh cooked bacon if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Excellent recipe; I substituted whole spelt flour for the all purpose and it worked beautifully. Also substituted goat milk and goat cheese and turkey broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This soup turned out AMAZING the first time I made it - I will definitely be making this more often! I highly recommend this! I did not even have to add cheese at the end because it was extremely tasteful and was thick enough without! (If you are looking for a healthier option;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Excellent even without the cheese. I had cheese but forgot to add it. I didn't have celery but I added some celery seeds and that worked perfectly too add that celery flavor to the soup. I used skim milk and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 41-50 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States