Chunky Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was easy and well loved . . quick to complete and serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Pretty good base recipe. I mashed my vegetables after cooking, added ham, substituted seafood magic for the salt and pepper and smoked gouda for the cheedar cheese. Good with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is a very delicious soup. It reminds me of the Sommaborscht that my mom makes. I added a bit of garlic to the milk and also added Dill but I left out the celery. I also put farmer(pork) sausage i the soup at the same time as the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
The taste is good, however, we all really need to be realistic on how long it takes to prepare a recipe. By the time I cut everything up, and cooked it, etc. it was way closer to an hour and a half than the "5 minutes" prep and 25 minute cook time. I'm actually fairly efficient in the kitchen, but come on -- just looking at the recipe, and the amount of ingredients one has to cut, chop, measure and peel, there is NO WAY ITS FIVE MINUTES OF PREP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Loved this recipe, made it for a friend who asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
The BEST and EASIEST potato soup ever! Love it! Didnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCatrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I used turkey bacon and fat free half and half and we found the soup to still be rich and creamy. We have fixed this soup several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dboskovic
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Awesome soup. You can see in my photo, I added a dried tomato garnish. Gave it an extra flavor I like. I also included a sweet potato I needed to use, but I added it once the rest was boiling so the texture remained. Amazing flavor. Totally 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dboskovic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was "eh..." Something missing but can't place my finger on it. I made the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Easy to make! For mine I cooked up half a pound of breakfast sausage with the onions and I also made a batch of drop dumplings to go in it. Superb! Hint: For an even creamier texture, mash the potatoes a bit before you put in the gravy mixture! Fantastic and will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sayward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States