Chunky Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Delicious! I simmered the vegies with my left over Easter ham bone and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
My husband and I love this soup! I've made it now over a dozen times, and each time it gets better. Here are a few more ingredients I have added: 1 turnip 2 tsp dill 1 tsp season salt 1 whole bay leaf (dry or fresh) 1 whole mint leaf (fresh) 1/2 heavy cream (pref. 40%) I love playing w/ recipes and this was has proven to be fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Oh my gosh! This is the BEST potato soup ever! I used Yukon gold potatoes and half and half with the milk and it is my family favorite! I also added a mix of hamburger and sausage to jazz it up a bit. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Lynn Sorte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Good potato soup. Added peas to add some more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is the best comfort food recipe I have ever found on Allrecipes. I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks. Shirlee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I added some mushrooms, left out the celery and used veggie broth. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I'm a vegetarian, used soy milk instead of milk and organic vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. Also added a shallot, an extra carrot, and 3 cloves of garlic, fresh cilantro instead of parsley. The soup is thick and creamy, very filling! I'm sure will be a favorite soup in our house. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Bluestein
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was sooooo good my husband and 1 1/2 year old loved it too. I added some bacon and 4 slices of pepper jack cheese and 4 cloves of garlic, but I cant make anything exactly to the recipe, I always have to change stuff up a little! This one will get made often! so creamy and good! I served it in bread bowls from the italian bread bowls recipe on allrecipes. They went together very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Bluestein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Great dish, especially good in crockpot. I simmered the bacon, garlic, onions, and celery on stovetop with about a tbsp or two of olive oil first. put rest of veggies and ingredients in the crockpot. (minus potatoes and flour.) simmered onions, celery, bacon and garlic until onions were transparent then added that to the crockpot. Cooked all day then an hour before eating added brown rice (instant) and swiss cheese. I probably added about three cups swiss cheese instead of one. We really love cheese in our family! it was absolutely delicious. My six year old and my husband loved it. And they are really hard to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cassville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Good! Good! My husband loooooves it! Thanks for good recipe.. (I added chicken too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States