Chunky Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Absolutely DELICIOUS!! I had so many compliments on this soup. I plan to make it tonight:)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This soup was delicious! My grandmother used to make potato soup just like this and I devoured it, now that I'm older, this makes a great soup for a cold winter night for my husband and I. I added some extra flavor to the soup by adding an extra chicken bullion cube, subbed 1 1/2 C cheddar cheese (like grandma used to use) for the Swiss, garlic powder and some Italian seasoning to make it just a bit more savory. All and all this WILL be my go-to potato soup recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made this potato soup tonight, the only thing I changed were a few ingredients that I didn't have at the house. Instead of parsley I used Italian Seasoning and I substituted in mozzarella cheese. I also had no celery. Recipe still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyRD
Home Town: Hamptonville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
What a great recipe. I made this in no time and everyone agreed that it is now our house soup! Thanks Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
We are huge fans of potato soup, and I have tried many of the potato soup recipes on this site. We really enjoyed this one, but I did make a few changes. I decreased the onion to about 1/4 cup and omitted the celery. I also used shredded cheddar cheese instead of Swiss and added in a can of corn. The kids loved this and it was perfect with a side of cheddar garlic biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
absolutely delish!!!!! (didn't have celery, didn't have swiss so i substituted a mexican cheese blend). great, great, great potato soup recipe!!! love the carrots too, perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Everyone loved it. The addition of bacon and galic made it even better. (cause you can't go wrong with bacon.)Try this one, the swiss cheese gave it "somethin' special". You won't be disappointed. But you will make a mess..have fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I.make.a.mess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My husband's favorite kind of soup is potato. He said this was delicious! He asked me to make it again. I loved it! I added leaks and crumbled some crisp bacon in it. I also added lots of granulated onion because I didn't have any fresh onion. I omitted the carrots and celery only because I didn't have it. The Swiss is so good in it. Cheddar would be good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
YUMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!! Needed to get rid of some potatoes and this was the perfect recipe. Only changes I made: used non-fat milk, 2 cups chicken broth, 1/2 cup smoked gouda, and 1/2 cup extra sharp cheddar (didn't have swiss). I tasted it before adding salt and found that it didn't need any. AWESOME recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States