Chunky Monkey Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
These were amazing! I made these for breakfast this morning. My kids inhaled them! Even my neighbors son came in and devoured 2. I didn't change a thing. They are perfect as is. I have been looking for a good banana pancake recipe and my hubby has been looking for a choc chip pancake recipe and this is perfect! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
These are quite possibly the yummiest pancakes I have ever had. I followed the recipe exactly as it is, and they turned out fluffy and perfect. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
These were really good! They were a big hit with the kids. I wasn't sure about leaving the bananas chunked up, but it was SO delicious!! Thanks, crazycat, for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Wonderful!! We had these for Sunday morning family breakfast, the kids and grandkids loved them. They even took leftovers home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victor, New York, USA
Living In: Shortsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very good! My 4 yr old who says she doesn't like bananas even ate them! We thought the batter looked a little runny but they cooked up just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
REALLY, seriously good! Did not change a single thing. My 10 yo had a house full of boys overnight. Only problem now, they want another sleepover next weekend! Thanks for the recipe, CCL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisinKane aka Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Loved it! Made the recipe exactly the way it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irischrisparker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
These were GREAT! My daughter doesn't like breakfast but when I make these she gobbles them all up. thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaByBaMz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Very tasty. My daughter had fun adding extra chocolate chips while the pancakes were cooking. Also, I took the milk, banana, and pecans and ran them through the blender so my 1 year old could still eat the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Fluffy & chocolaty. I liked using the mini chocolate chips. I will increase the amount of bananas next time to give a little more banana flavor. We all loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States