Chunky Monkey Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Super yummy pancakes! Followed the recipe as written and I wouldn't change a thing next time. I loved the mix of flavors and textures without being too sweet. Thanks for the recipe "CCL" this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eden930
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Came across these and immediately had to make them for my 5 year old (his nickname is Chunky Monkey). They came out perfect! I used regular sized chocolate chips because I didn't have mini chips. I think those made it better for the kids. I topped them with a scoop of homemade whipped cream and some crushed pecans. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eden930

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
My family and I LOVED these pancakes! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
We loved these pancakes. The only addition I made was to add a little cinnamon. We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Great panckes! Makes for a very happy wife on Sunday mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Fabulous! Always worry pancake recipes will be too sweet but not this one! Great blend of flavors. I had leftover real whipped cream from Thanksgiving...yowza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
A new favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These were great! Served straight off the griddle with some butter--the kids didn't even ask for syrup! They don't like nutty pancakes, but these were still chunky enough. A frozen banana, chopped while still frozen, worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
We are moving and I was trying to get rid of the open pantry items that the movers wouldn't take. I found this recipe and set out to make pancakes that I could freeze for those early school mornings (This recipe freezes really well, cook, cool, layer parchment paper between pancakes and microwave for 30 seconds to a mintute when ready to serve). I had to taste them before I served them of course...think I am on my third, but am losing count rapidly! These are delicious, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
We used 3 mashed bananas, applesauce for all of the butter and butterscotch chips, awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States