Chunky Monkey Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I just made these. They are very good , but next time I will probably not chop the pecans as finely and might add more banana (I sliced them into the batter). If a little bit more sugar were added the syrup might not be necessary. I did make 1.5 x the recipe as I didn't think the original quantity would make quite enough. We ended up with three 6-inch pancakes left over between the two of us, out of a total of eight pancakes. If we had anyone over we'd need to double or triple the recipe. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I was in a hurry and just used boxed pancake mix made per box directions, then chopped up a few bananas and threw in some choc chips. very tasty....didnt even use syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
We really liked these. I have tried other banana pancake recipes with pureed bananas and I definitely prefer the diced! The chocolate chips are absolutely essential. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I love Chunky Monkey Ice Cream; so when I saw this as todays recipe of the day, I had to make for breakfast. It was sooooo good. I only had chocolate chuncks; so I first poured the mix on the griddle, then add the chips. After cooking I spread a thin layer of peanut buter on the pancakes and added syrup. Yeah, we like the sugar high - LOL. Loved them. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
The kids give this recipe 2 thumbs up :) Even my super picky eater is enjoying them! Recipe doubled nicely. Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
YUM! A fun and tasty spin on already fun and tasty pancakes! I thinly sliced the bananas but otherwise followed the recipe. We all enjoyed, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
We made them without the pecans and served them up with maple syrup AND peanut butter. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Incredible! To save leftover pancakes, let cool, seperate with wax paper, wrap in plastic wrap, put in plastic bag, then freeze. Microwave for 60-90 seconds to reheat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These have become a family favorite and we are typically not big pancake fans. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States