Chunky Monkey Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These were very good, the kids approve! I think it tastes like chocolate chip banana bread. I used 2% milk and used 1 cup instead otherwise the mix was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These got mixed reviews at our house. One of the kids loved them, the hubby thought they were okay, and the other kids just sort of liked them. The consistency turned out weird for me and the flavor was not outstanding, but the chocolate made them yummy for those who liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made these today for my grandsons. I only put chocolate chips in and used buttermilk need to use it up. We all loved them we ate them all and I doubled the recipe. Thanks for a great pancake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Both of my chunky monkeys ages 2 and 4 loved these pancakes! I'm not a fan of bananas myself, but I enjoyed these pancakes as well. I followed the recipe exactly, and these pancakes came out light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snmaxie83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
OUTSTANDING! I made this exactly (only omitting nuts because I was serving to very young children) and it was a total hit. It was not too rich at all unless you smother it with syrup. We topped with a tad of butter and just the faintest drizzle of syrup and it was perfect. My familys new favorite by far!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Very nice recipe. Banana and chocolate are good combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pralin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gothenburg, Västra Götalands, Sweden
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Ten stars....Pancakes dont get any yummier than these! Thankyou for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb S

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
if you like chocolate an bananas your going to like this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have made these a few times and got rave reviews. They are very good and also filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I huge hit with the kids. I'm glad this recipe was in my inbox this morning because I was drawing a blank this morning when the kids were asking for breakfast. Served it with bacon on the side and even my banana hating daughter ate them faster the I could get them off the griddle. My son also made bacon "tacos" with them and they were so good he and I decided to add bacon right in them next time. Thanks for saving my morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States