Chunky Monkey Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These got mixed reviews at our house. One of the kids loved them, the hubby thought they were okay, and the other kids just sort of liked them. The consistency turned out weird for me and the flavor was not outstanding, but the chocolate made them yummy for those who liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made these today for my grandsons. I only put chocolate chips in and used buttermilk need to use it up. We all loved them we ate them all and I doubled the recipe. Thanks for a great pancake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Both of my chunky monkeys ages 2 and 4 loved these pancakes! I'm not a fan of bananas myself, but I enjoyed these pancakes as well. I followed the recipe exactly, and these pancakes came out light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snmaxie83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
OUTSTANDING! I made this exactly (only omitting nuts because I was serving to very young children) and it was a total hit. It was not too rich at all unless you smother it with syrup. We topped with a tad of butter and just the faintest drizzle of syrup and it was perfect. My familys new favorite by far!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Very nice recipe. Banana and chocolate are good combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pralin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gothenburg, Västra Götalands, Sweden
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Ten stars....Pancakes dont get any yummier than these! Thankyou for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb S

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
if you like chocolate an bananas your going to like this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have made these a few times and got rave reviews. They are very good and also filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I huge hit with the kids. I'm glad this recipe was in my inbox this morning because I was drawing a blank this morning when the kids were asking for breakfast. Served it with bacon on the side and even my banana hating daughter ate them faster the I could get them off the griddle. My son also made bacon "tacos" with them and they were so good he and I decided to add bacon right in them next time. Thanks for saving my morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Yum Yum Yum! these were excellent. A few adjustments to make them a bit more wholesome: I increased the milk to 1 cup and used organic whole milk, I used white Whole Wheat Flour, Coconut oil instead of the butter and I left out the sugar, i also used chopped walnuts since i didn't have pecans. We topped them with 100% pure maple syrup, they are going to become our weekend special! thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States