Chunky Monkey Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I'll never need to buy Bisquick again! These were perfect as is...thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Just came back to find this recipe...2nd time in a week. Figured I better rate it because it's a keeper! Super easy, perfect texture, buttery color and consistency. My kids were flipping out over these. I made exactly as written except omitted bananas and nuts. The batch made a total of 9 pancakes that were 4-5 inches around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
It was great. I substituted apple sauce for the butter and used butter milk instead of regular milk and omitted the nuts. I also mashed the bananas. My kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
my boyfriend made this for me one morning and it was awesome. He is very inept in the kitchen, but was able to follow these directions to the T and they came out fabulous. This is will be a special weekend breakfast from here on out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Wow! Made these yesterday morning (a double recipe for my large family). The batter does seem to be thin, but don't let that worry you. The cakes bake up light and fluffy. My daughter said they tasted like warm banana bread! Despite the large amount of bananas in a double batch, you don't taste overwhelming banana. My son who only eats chocolate chip pancakes loved these. This is a keeper recipe in my family for sure. Thank you for sharing this delectable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Love These!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
doubled the recipe. thought the batter was too thin at first, but it was fine. omitted the nuts as we have an allergy. used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 all purpose. Served it with peanut butter...died and went to heaven...so so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeatherMaven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Delicious and easy! We substituted whole wheat flour for all purpose -- tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This recipe is absolutely *delicious*!! I made it on Mother's Day and my family devoured it. I was told that these were some of the best pancakes they ever had - and so rich they are almost dessert-esque. I used reduced fat milk instead of skim milk and it turned out just fine. Doubled the recipe, which was perfect for hungry boys...added chocolate syrup, banana slices, and chocolate morsels on top of the pancakes for presentation. Amazing! Thanks so much for sharing this gem! My Mother loved it! I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Made these for my nieces and nephew and they LOVED them! Easy and yummy to snack on as well if you have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderwoman19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States