Chunky Marinara Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This recipe was great. It went over great with my kids who are all different in their tastes. I will continue to make this any time I need a sauce. I did add more pepper, Italian seasoning, basil, and parsley because of other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This just replaced my Mom's spaghetti sauce recipe as the family favorite - sorry Mom. Served with meatballs for dinner tonight - it was awesome. My hunt for the perfect marinara sauce is over...and it's easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
First time using a recipe with marinara sauce and i didn't want to use store bought. This was very easy and so good my 8 year old son was snacking on it while I cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is a winner! My husband told me that I outdid myself. I made one change, I used Penzey's Italian seasoning, other than that, I stuck to the recipe. Have made it 2 weeks in a row now. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Used only half the onion and added basil. I liked it well enough for a quick tomato sauce in a pinch. My 10 yr old son loves spaghetti sauce, but says he didn't like this as much as Ragu. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Picky hubby loved!! Froze leftovers for anytime it's needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belldandy34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Hi made just a few tweaks and everyone loved it. Added 1/2 lb Italian sausage and 1/2 lb gr beef to onion. Then drained and added 14.5 oz can stewed tomatoes and 8 oz tomato paste and parsley and Italian seasoning instead of oregano with rest of ingredients. Doubled the sugar. Even with this doubled version not much leftover:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
All in all this was really good. Just a couple of things: It was too chunky for my liking, so I ran it through the blender, which made it fairly smooth, but it was a bit watery. The other thing is that it needs some more salt and pepper or some other seasoning. It was a tad bland. But like I said, all in all we liked it, and I will definitely use this recipe when I need pasta sauce and don't have much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States