Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by small town cook
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Love it! Followed the recipe exactly and its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Amazing and so easy! I didn't change a thing and they were perfect! Only suggestion I have would be to cool in the fridge before eating. We found them much better cold then warm, different from most brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
The brownies are very good extremely dense and moist. The sugar level was perfect probably because I tweaked the chocolate chips. I lessened the chocolate chips in the cheesecake mixture. I used 1/4 cup of chocolate chips instead 1cup and i still felt like it over powered the cheesecake flavour. So next time I'm leaving out the chocolate chips in the cheesecake mixture. And I found I had a good bit of cheesecake mixture left over. Other than that this recipe is a hit!!!!! Never making box brownies again! I gave this recipe a 3 only because it said Cheesecake Brownies but there was really no cheesecake taste a written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Yummy and cheesy...not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I thought these were very good. My chocolate chips melted though...so my brownies didn't quite look like the picture. I had to use an 8 by 8" pan so it added about 10 extra minutes to the bake time since the brownies were a bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This turned out wonderfully for me! I used about half the remaining batter in the top layer, and that was more than enough for me. I also left out the chocolate chips in the cheesecake. I think the only thing I would change would be to add either frozen blueberries or frozen raspberries to the cheesecake mixture for a fruity touch! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mairi Pedroza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Best brownies ever??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Wow this turned out even better than I expected! I did slightly reduce the sugar and put about half of the recommended amount of the chocolate chips into the cream cheese. It tasted AMAZING - not too sweet but quite chocolaty, soft and moist! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Definitely a good recipe for big events. I made two batches and both turned out well. The only change I made was in the pan size. I used 9x13 inch. They were thinner and there was a larger amount of cream cheese than actual brownie. Overall, they were wonderful and were a big hit with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
yummmmm..... made this today but with half the sugar and i also added some hazelnuts to it . they were gone in seconds. will be making them again soon .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Antoniou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States