Chunky Banana Nut Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Great recipe ! did it few times... i think it's much better without the chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
SO yummy, I had to get it out of my house and give it away because I couldn't stop eating it!! I didn't have mini choc chips, so it was just banana walnut, but SO delicious just the way it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
We have made this Recipe at least 6 times. It comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was excellent and truly Ice Cream, followed one views instructions glad I did...2 bananas 3/4 c sugar 1 egg 1/2 tbs lemon juice 1 1/3 c heavy cream 3/4 milk 1/3 c chopped walnut and 1/3 c chocolate chips I blended in blender for 5 minutes then froze over night..absolutely delicious the texture was exactly like Ice Cream. My family loved this we will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Pen
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Love it! Definitely will be making this again. The honest, natural flavors are head and shoulders above the synthetic flavors found in store bought ice cream! I used 3 small over ripe bananas and almonds because that is what I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Terrific. I've a seven year old who hates bananas but immediately "took" to this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
We took the advice of everybody and made it this way: 2 bananas, 3/4 cup sugar, 1 egg, 1/2 TBsp lemon juice, 1 tsp vanilla, 1 1/3 cup heavy cream, 3/4 cup milk, bittersweet chocolate. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I will surely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I was really skeptical as to whether I'd like banana ice cream.... let me just say, I'm a believer! Awesome ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is a really good start for a banana ice cream. I wasn't in the mood for nuts and chocolate so I made some changes. I mashed 5 bananas with a potato masher, added my milk, cream, sugar and vanilla. I omitted the lemon juice because I didn't have any. I froze the banana batter in the ice cream maker and when it thickened I added 1/4 cup of sweetened flake coconut. It is delicious! Next time I plan on adding a bit of pineapple and pecans to make a "tropical ice cream". Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceywatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States