Chunky and Creamy Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
wow.. just wow.. if you want to make it bad for you.. just dont add the broc haha.. i steamed the broc before adding to the rest.. i did shredded cheddar instead of cubes.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
every one loved this potato salad when i made it it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly...pretty unimpressive. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
My family really didn't like this potato salad. My boys ate it, but they dumped barbecue sauce on it to "kill" the taste. I was surprised, because I was hoping they'd like the ranch dressing base. They love ranch dressing on salads, but it didn't work for them with the other ingredients. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Fantastic! I used half Lite Ranch and half regular and added a little bit of red onion for crunch. I will never go back to mayo and relish potato salad again. The broccoli was great and the cheddar was subtle. I will make this all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I just finished making this Wonderful Potato Salad! I love it, and I cant wait until dinner tonight so I can treat the rest of my family! I am sure it will be a favorite. I already have other family members asking me to save some for them just because it sounds delicious! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maygen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very, very good! We scaled for 20 servings and used fresh broccoli florets and turkey bacon. Don’t add salt & enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe was Awesome! I am happy to announce that I finally made potato salad from stratch and I'm happy this was the recipe I chose! My family loved the taste and could not figure out if I used Miracle Whip or Mayo...neither, lol I let them keep guessing..Thanks for the recipe..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
For those that like Broccoli Salad and Potato Salad this is the best of both worlds. My husband and brother devoured it and looked for more a sure sign it's a hit! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States