Chunky and Creamy Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Loved it!! A great change from the regular potato salad with an explosion of taste and texture. Glad summer is almost here. I will make it often for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Very close to how I make mine, only I use my Zesty Ranch Dip, thinned down with a little lowfat buttermilk. With the salt in the dip and the cheese, I don't add extra. This potato salad ALWAYS disappears. Make sure to bring copies of the recipe if you make it for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Agreed that is was a new twist on potato salad. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I just finished making this Wonderful Potato Salad! I love it, and I cant wait until dinner tonight so I can treat the rest of my family! I am sure it will be a favorite. I already have other family members asking me to save some for them just because it sounds delicious! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maygen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was a great new take on potato salad! There's so many different flavors going on throughout it. I followed the recipe exactly, except for the dill. I find it very overwhelming and was worried it would be too much, so I only used half the amount and you could definitely taste it but it wasn't too much. Also I used the bigger yellow potatoes, because they were cheaper, and just quartered them before boiling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
For those that like Broccoli Salad and Potato Salad this is the best of both worlds. My husband and brother devoured it and looked for more a sure sign it's a hit! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very, very good! We scaled for 20 servings and used fresh broccoli florets and turkey bacon. Don’t add salt & enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
every one loved this potato salad when i made it it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe was Awesome! I am happy to announce that I finally made potato salad from stratch and I'm happy this was the recipe I chose! My family loved the taste and could not figure out if I used Miracle Whip or Mayo...neither, lol I let them keep guessing..Thanks for the recipe..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Fantastic! I used half Lite Ranch and half regular and added a little bit of red onion for crunch. I will never go back to mayo and relish potato salad again. The broccoli was great and the cheddar was subtle. I will make this all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States