Chunks of Glass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
I wasn't sure what I was suppose to do with the butter and graham cracker crumbs. Do I use them as I would use grease and flour for a cake pan or use it like melted butter and graham crumbs in a crust like cheesecake. I ended up just not using that part and mixed up jello and pineapple juice mixture in a bowl and it was a hit at my sons first birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
My children loved this for a Thanksgiving Dinner dessert. Even my 1 year old enjoyed it! Very pretty presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
I've never made a geletin salad in my life. :) I've made jello, but never been creative about it. Considering this was the first one I've ever tried, (pressured into it for Thanksgiving) I consider this recipe to be tops. It looks difficult, but even my 6 year old had fun with it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
this recipe was great, my 11 months old LOVES it. We ended up having 2 of this on our Thanksgiving dinner table, I made it and so did someone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
My family enjoyed eating this. I was a little disappointed in how it looked. i read that it was beautiful, but mine didn't turn out that way. After they tasted it, everyone loved it and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This is a super yummy recipe. I remember my grandma used to serve this at the holidays. When I was young, I wasn't so sure about the way it looked, but once you try it you'll be hooked. She used to serve it in a clear baking dish with a thicker graham cracker crust bottom, like a cheesecake. SOOOOOO GOOOOOOD! We called it broken glass jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. It was VERY easy to make, looked BEAUTIFUL on the table and tasted GREAT! What more can you ask for in a recipe?! THANKS for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This is very good, although I think the graham cracker crumbs make it look less appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Delicious and pretty. I would try doubling the recipe next time, though. When unmolding, it didn't sit that evenly on the platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
I didn't understand if I was supposed to pour each gelatin mold on top of the other ones in the same dish...?? I did and it turned out ok. I also didn't use the graham cracker crumbs. Just mixed up the gelatin with Cool Whip. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States