Chunks of Glass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
I wasn't sure what I was suppose to do with the butter and graham cracker crumbs. Do I use them as I would use grease and flour for a cake pan or use it like melted butter and graham crumbs in a crust like cheesecake. I ended up just not using that part and mixed up jello and pineapple juice mixture in a bowl and it was a hit at my sons first birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
My children loved this for a Thanksgiving Dinner dessert. Even my 1 year old enjoyed it! Very pretty presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
I've never made a geletin salad in my life. :) I've made jello, but never been creative about it. Considering this was the first one I've ever tried, (pressured into it for Thanksgiving) I consider this recipe to be tops. It looks difficult, but even my 6 year old had fun with it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
this recipe was great, my 11 months old LOVES it. We ended up having 2 of this on our Thanksgiving dinner table, I made it and so did someone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
My family enjoyed eating this. I was a little disappointed in how it looked. i read that it was beautiful, but mine didn't turn out that way. After they tasted it, everyone loved it and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This is a super yummy recipe. I remember my grandma used to serve this at the holidays. When I was young, I wasn't so sure about the way it looked, but once you try it you'll be hooked. She used to serve it in a clear baking dish with a thicker graham cracker crust bottom, like a cheesecake. SOOOOOO GOOOOOOD! We called it broken glass jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. It was VERY easy to make, looked BEAUTIFUL on the table and tasted GREAT! What more can you ask for in a recipe?! THANKS for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This is very good, although I think the graham cracker crumbs make it look less appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Delicious and pretty. I would try doubling the recipe next time, though. When unmolding, it didn't sit that evenly on the platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
I didn't understand if I was supposed to pour each gelatin mold on top of the other ones in the same dish...?? I did and it turned out ok. I also didn't use the graham cracker crumbs. Just mixed up the gelatin with Cool Whip. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States