Chunks of Glass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
My step-kids wouldn't even eat this. Was a lot of hassle to make something that was pretty, but not really edible. It nearly all went to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
I added this to my Christmas dinner buffet table and it looked great and tasted fabulous!! (I opted to omit the graham crackers) I doubled the recipe and put it in a bunt pan. Easy to make the day before!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Linda was right. This is an "Oh and Ah" dessert. My husband and I both think it is beautiful. Perfect for Christmas, but also a nice light flavor thats perfect for summertime too! I am going to be impressing company with this wonderful recipe. Thank You Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This didn't work for me at all. It only fills an angel food pan half way so it just fell out in a blob. I'd suggest using a much smaller pan or bowl. Even though I couldn't serve it, we tasted it and didn't like it that much. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
This was GREAT! I made it for my daughter's birthday party and everyone loved it and there wasn't any left by the end of the party; that RARELY happens with jello. I omitted the graham cracker topping, I thought it would ruin the look. I actually don't have a gelatin mold; I used a bundt cake pan and it worked out perfectly. This is a PERFECT gelatin salad for those of us who don't like fruit floating in our jello!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oostburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
I didn't understand if I was supposed to pour each gelatin mold on top of the other ones in the same dish...?? I did and it turned out ok. I also didn't use the graham cracker crumbs. Just mixed up the gelatin with Cool Whip. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Delicious and pretty. I would try doubling the recipe next time, though. When unmolding, it didn't sit that evenly on the platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This is very good, although I think the graham cracker crumbs make it look less appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. It was VERY easy to make, looked BEAUTIFUL on the table and tasted GREAT! What more can you ask for in a recipe?! THANKS for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This is a super yummy recipe. I remember my grandma used to serve this at the holidays. When I was young, I wasn't so sure about the way it looked, but once you try it you'll be hooked. She used to serve it in a clear baking dish with a thicker graham cracker crust bottom, like a cheesecake. SOOOOOO GOOOOOOD! We called it broken glass jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States