Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
We liked this recipe. We added more noodles than it called for to even out the cheese to noodle ratio. We added some fresh tomatoes and salt&pepper. So good. My husband who doesn't even like mac & cheese liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Hall
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
This is the best macaroni and cheese recipe I have ever tried. My family loves it. I make my daughters with gluten free Barilla Elbows and my picky girl loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Not very good because it wasn't cheesy enough and used to much bread crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
After having made bland, boring macaroni and cheese for years, I tried this recipe and it was outstanding! My husband and I loved it! And I followed the recipe very loosely. I didn't include the topping (b/c I don't care for crumbs in pasta) and I didn't measure any ingredients, but included them all to taste. I admit... I only glanced over the ingredients and went out to buy the different cheeses. I didn't even realize the original recipe didn't call for milk. I have always added milk to mac & cheese, so I poured evaporated milk into the pasta and cheese mixture, with one beaten egg and I melted it for moments on a low fire (which eliminated the issue with the curds of cottage cheese (I hate curd texture too). My cheeses blended smoothly and wow, are we impressed! The recipe was easy and nothing short of delicious (even followed loosely). Thank you much Chuck, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I make this every year for Thanksgiving and it's amazing!! I use twirly pasta instead of elbow. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alysha Becker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This is a really good, subtly a-typical mac n cheese. Much more flavor depth than your run-of-the-mill box mac n cheese but still mild enough to please the picky eaters. I made a double batch, half as-written, half with the addition of ham, mushrooms and peas--both were tasty but I definitely prefer the version with ham and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Turned out a little dry. Definitely will add something to make it creamier and cheesier, and less bread crumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Yunk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Hey, hey, hey this is it! I use Goldfish Parmesan crackers for the topping and it is GREAT. I make it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I have made this many times and it is such a great go to recipe! Adding stuff to it as well is easy and great for that left over ham, sausage, tomatoes, asparagus, or anything that you need to use up when making this recipe. I usually make a double batch when I make this mac and cheese. I use the breadcrumbs sometimes, but found that I like the French's French Fried Onions or comparable best. If I bring it to a potluck however, adding a cup of whole milk keeps it from getting dried out on a plate warmer. But a single batch with a family of four, with growing teenagers you do not have to worry about it hanging around or being reheated for leftovers, LOL! Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick McCullough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
tried this recipe a few times, while it was easy to make, it always turned out somewhat bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States