Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I have made this many times and it is such a great go to recipe! Adding stuff to it as well is easy and great for that left over ham, sausage, tomatoes, asparagus, or anything that you need to use up when making this recipe. I usually make a double batch when I make this mac and cheese. I use the breadcrumbs sometimes, but found that I like the French's French Fried Onions or comparable best. If I bring it to a potluck however, adding a cup of whole milk keeps it from getting dried out on a plate warmer. But a single batch with a family of four, with growing teenagers you do not have to worry about it hanging around or being reheated for leftovers, LOL! Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick McCullough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
tried this recipe a few times, while it was easy to make, it always turned out somewhat bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Love this Mac and Cheese recipe. I can't count how many times I've made it but every event I've made it for, I get tons of compliments. I make it just how the recipe is written, no need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Pretty bland IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This is a really good mac and cheese recipe. I wasn't a really big fan of the bread crumbs but I think that is just a matter of taste. My mom did like the bread crumbs. Her only request was that I cut down on the amount that I put on top. This has gone to the top of my favorite mac and cheese recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
When I first mixed the ingredients together with the pasta I was skeptical, it looked different from every other mac n cheese i have seen or tasted. However, I trusted the reviews & I am so glad that I did because this recipe is on point! Instead of using the regular bread crumbs, though, I used cracker crumbs which worked just as well. I definitely recommend this recipe for any beginner cooks, or anyone that needs a quick dinner...it reheats well too! I am super picky about eating leftovers, but this tasted just as good every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I was excited about trying this recipe especially since it has so many ratings. But none of us liked consistency or taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Best mac & cheese recipe ever! I made it even better by adding diced, leftover spiral ham, and adding some Loeb's Onion Crunch to the bread crumb mixture. I probably used more cheese than the recipe calls for, and it was a variety of what I had in the fridge - cheddar, monterey jack, colby, whatever. I think the "secret" ingredients making this recipe awesome are the sour cream and cottage cheese. It was seriously off the charts, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This is our go-to recipe. Chuck's Mac shows up at nearly every big family event. My kids are constantly requesting it for dinner. The one change is as another reviewer suggested: replace bread crumbs with crushed Cheez-Its. And no, this is not a creamy Mac and cheese. I would suggest it is more gourmet. Simple but more grown up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Loved it along with everyone else! Best mac and cheese recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States