Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Served this at a campground potluck where I did not know anyone and got many compliments .. Mostly from men! My tweeks were (from other reviews) .. I puréed the cottage cheese... Had extra sour cream so just dumped it in but also added some milk for creaminess (careful how much. The heartiness of this receipe is part of the attraction!). Also grilled up a ham steak and added. Used shells. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Nice and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia Heidel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is fantastic-- don't be put off by the fact it looks different from many recipes when you'r mixing it. It turns out amazing! I just followed the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSBe@t

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
First ill start that this was my first time making mac and cheese that wasnt in the blue box and im a begginer cook. I followed the recipe 98%. I add a lil milk because it looked a litle dry and i added extra sharp cheese because we LOVE cheese. It came out ok, i think its just not the mac and cheese im use to. I would use less cottage cheese. It taste very creamy, not cheesy at all:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My 2yo son loved it! I used french fried onions and bacon bits as a topping instead of the buttery breadcrumbs. I will use less parm cheese next time and maybe make another change or 2 to make it creamier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Taylorville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Excellent! I added 5 oz. of pancetta that I pan-fried in olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This was an amazing recipe. Tasty, but fun too eat! It was also very good leftovers :). One thing I would recommend is, doubling the amount of sour cream, and not using as much cottage cheese... It was extremely dry using the recommended amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
extremely good, down-home dish. The only thing that didn't garner it 5 stars for me was the topping. Waaaay too many bread crumbs and may have made the macaroni seem more dry. Next time I make it, cos it does deserve to be made again!, I will halve the bread crumbs and maybe keep the butter close to the same - just so its crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Made it for dinner. I put in some diced ham that we had last night. It was awesome. My wife gave me a surprised look. I'm not the greatest cook. But her and the kids were very happy with it. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was great! I did change a few things. I did not add parmesan cheese or the bread crumbs. It's very rich, so It could be a meal within itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States