Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
very good and very easy. made it exactly as described in the recipe. i didn't cover it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My family and I absolutely loved this recipe. I've been craving S'MAC since leaving NYC. I couldn't believe that this turned out better than the best Mac & Cheese we've ever had. I used gluten-free brown rice pasta to accommodate our gluten allergies. As suggested by other reviewers, I blended 1/2 cup milk and cottage cheese together. To intensify the flavor I included onion powder, garlic powder, nutmeg, dried basil, and himalayan salt. Instead of breadcrumbs, I generously added a layer of mozzarella cheese on top. I covered and baked the dish for 15 minutes then removed the aluminum foil. After another 15 minutes I broiled the pasta for 5 minutes to thicken and brown the top layer. Next time we'll be adding meat and vegetables to this fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is deliciously creamy and cheesy. My family loved it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made this recipe a few days ago. It was perfect. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I'm also someone who is writing their first review after using the website for years. I LOVED THIS RECIPE and so did my husband. I can't believe how easy and how delicious it was. I still can't figure out why it works, but it really does. The only thing I added was a good squirt of dijon mustard because I've never made mac and cheese without adding some mustard. And I've tried all kinds of mac and cheese recipes. But this was really, really good and really easy. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I never write reviews but this recipe is FANTASTIC !!! Very easy and super good. If your leftovers are still a tad on the dry side despite the addition of the 1/2 cup milk you can use a small knife to poke holes on the top and pour a little milk in. Cover with a damp paper towel, microwave and they're good as if you'd just pulled them out of the oven !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlovinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was a very easy and tasty recipe. I only gave four stars because it was a little to rich for my taste and I didn't like bread crumbs or as much bread crumbs as the recipe calls for. If make it again after I figure out how to lighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made this according to the recipe with a couple tweaks--I threw in a can of cheddar cheese soup and used Panko on top (sans butter). I doubled it for a neighborhood party and people were scraping the pan. After trying quite a few mac and cheese recipes, finding this one has ended the search for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
It took me several times to Master this, but now its an absolute hit. Everywhere I go where it involves bringing a dish I am asked to bring this dish. The key is really reading the reviews. I found I liked it better with more yellow cheddar, and I like to add some ricotta as well. I also used heavy whipping cream to help keep it nice and moist. My family absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made this over the weekend for my daughter and the sitter. There was one serving left when we got home. Will make again for a covered dish (and the sitter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States