Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I've had a lot of homemade mac and cheese... but this is the first one I made because everything was on hand. It was easy and amazing! My niece, who hates Mac and cheese, ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoochie Mamma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This dish is absolutely delightful. Everything you want macaroni and cheese to be. Creamy and cheesy magic for my mouthparts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
The ONLY reason I didn't rate this a 5 star was because I made changes without trying the original. In stead of one cup of cheddar I mixed 1/2 of sharp cheddar with a 1/2 of gruyere cheese. I did not do the butter crumb crust I did however mix the bread crumbs with left over shredded cheddar and gruyere and sprinkled it over top. It was amazing! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Wonderful recipe! It's not too heavy and just fresh enough that it doesn't feel like a weight in your stomach. My fiancé refuses to eat cottage cheese and when I made this for him, he loved it! He didn't realize that there was any it! A real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was very good but to me it's more of a casserole. I used only 1/2 cup bread crumbs and it was perfect. Thanks for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Great recipe. Next I'll add more cheese and less breadcrumbs though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This recipe was OK. I used reduced fat versions of everything and substituted Greek yogurt for the sour cream (as I do for everything). The Mac & Cheese had a nice tang, but but about half way through the meal it got overwhelming to me. My husband enjoyed it more than I did, but thought it was really dry and needed more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Amazing!! Used ricotta instead but I honestly think you can go either way for a tasty dish. Thank you for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy730

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
IT CAME OUT SO CHEESY!!!!!!!!! MMMMMM Like the cheese stretched when i made everyone a plate! I added half a cup of milk as well. But i deffinetly love a crispy top so i used the 1 cup of bread crumbs but i used 1/2 cup of butter. I love it. This is my mac n cheese recipe for the rest of my life :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I've made this numerous times. ALWAYS a hit and so delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tayylorashh.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States