Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
It drives me crazy when people rate recipes high then process to totally change it in their reviews. I tried this one because it had such a great rating with so many reviews & I didn't see too many people with revisions. It was only okay, too much work & expense for a fairly bland mac & cheese. I liked the creaminess but I want it to be cheesier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This will be my favorite go to recipe for mac and cheese. I did add 1/3 cup of milk and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Not a good combo with the cheeses and sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I love this version! I've made both straight and with modifications, and this now the only mac-and-cheese version I use. The cottage cheese is a great substitute for eggs (which I hate in my mac 'n' cheese) and I was never a fan of wholly creamy versions. This gives me crunch and body without dousing the poor pasta in God-awful, Velveeta-style sauce. Such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piecemeal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Has a more "tart" cheese flavor than, say, Velveeta and cheddar. Unique but delicious. And my name is Chuck so it really is MY favorite mac 'n cheese! I mixed the cheeses & sour cream in a glass bowl, microwaved in stages to warm, then beat with a mixer to blend them together. Then nuked and beat in stages until mixture was almost smooth and very warm but not hot. I folded in the cooked macaroni with the cheese mixture in the glass bowl first, then poured into a round casserole dish. Warming the cheeses helped with baking since the mixture was thicker than in a 9x13. Also, you can ease up on the quantity of bread crumbs if you do this, as there is less area to cover than on a 9x13 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I have made many different versions of mac n cheese and this honestly is the ultimate best mac n cheese. Very easy to make which is perfect for a night when you dont have much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe! The flavor is delicious and I needed about half the amount of bread crumbs. I will absolutely use this again for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Hunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe! it's our new go to mac'n'cheese. I added a 1/2 cup to all the other ingredients to make the leftovers a little moister, and some smoked summer sausage to give something other than cheese to the palette. 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Really not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
this was awesome I loved it and s did my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States