Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I was so disappointed!! After reading the Most Helpful reviews, I was salivating at the thought of how amazing this would be. I should have paid attention to the 1 Star reviews!! It was bland, and boring, and no one in my family liked it at all. They didn't even finish their servings, and filled up on salad instead. If I wanted to change this recipe enough to make it palatable, then it would not be this recipe any more. I'm throwing out the leftovers *and* the recipe, and continuing my search for a great mac & cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
"This could get addicting," said hubby while going in for seconds. He laughed when I said we were having mac and cheese for dinner. "What are we, 5 years old?!" Guess who got the last laugh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
5 stars! I make this all of the time now, it's one of my husband's favorites. I double the shredded cheese, and add roughly 1/4 cup of milk as per some of the reviewer's suggestions. I usually substitute crushed Ritz crackers for the bread crumbs, as we like their crunchy texture and buttery flavor. With these simple alterations, this dish is always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This is my favorite Mac'n Cheese recipe :) so flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was amazing! I did add some freshly ground pepper and a little bit of nutmeg (per more traditional baked mac & cheese), and it was amazing! I also used slightly stale garlic & parmesan french baguette (ground in our magic bullet) for the bread crumbs. SOOOOO yummy!! Even with fat free cottage cheese and low fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arden, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Kids liked it. maybe try to blend cottage cheese to a more creamy consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This mac & cheese was a hit for Thanksgiving dinner with my family. I used the other comments to make adjustments by adding milk. I also added butter to the noddles for extra richness and flavor. I made a full pan 11x18 and the whole pan was gone at the end of dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe and just didn't care for it. Very cream cheesy and dry. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was SO good! Made it for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. It ws really easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Ok, I hate to be a downer but we didn't care for this at all. All I can say is that the cheese did not adhere to the pasta at all. Oddly the cheese mixture was kind of custardy and was separate from the elbows. The cheese didn't soak into nor coat the pasta. I did blend up the cottage cheese a bit to removed the lumps from the cottage cheese, but I don't see how that would affect the end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States