Chuck Wagon Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This was yummy! I gave it five stars because both my kids ate it. I omitted the onion, though. We served it in bowls and sprinkled parmesan cheese on it. One other thing--I used French-style green beans because they just seemed less chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
My husband & I loved this recipe. Very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Blakely Barrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I fixed this for dinner last night. I took the advice of other viewer and added a pinch of basil, oregano, and garlic. I also used rotel instead of tomatoes.Lots of flavor. My extremely picky 10 yr old son loved it! Thank you for the recipe will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Goes down easy and so easy to make plus my brother now thinks I'm the best cook ever. Can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FieldGreens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Very nice. This is very easy, and a relatively quick meal. I did add some spices: garlic, rosemary, thyme, and basil. I ended up letting it simmer for a while, which made it thicken from the potatoes breaking down, but it was still pretty good. Not bad at all from something that uses two cans and a few other ingredients. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This rates a 5* given the fact it's easy, it's low calorie (relatively), it's fast, & most important - it's quite tasty. Minor changes based on others' input; added basil, oregano, garlic powder to the ground beef. Used lean ground. Used 1 can beef boullion instead of cubes. 2nd time - 1 can green beans, 1 can sliced carrots, 1 can sliced mushrooms, 1 can mixed veggies - a little bit of thickener to thicken up the stew. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I followed another's idea of oregano and basil, drained the juice from the tomatoes down the drain and added 1 Tbsp. worcestershire sauce and approx. 1/4 tsp. mustard powder. One of the best soups I have ever had. My 4 year old son asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
a keeper. i doubled the recipe, and the only thing i changed, is i used a can of corn in place of one of the cans of green beans. i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was delicious, quick, and low calorie. We all loved it ~ I served it with homemade Bisquick biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnySoCal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was excellent! We added a few ingredients...hominy, italian diced tomatoes instead of regular, and some more seasonings. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Chef John's Beef and Barley Stew

Discover Chef John's delicious recipe for "stick to your ribs" stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States