Chuck Wagon Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Loved this recipe. I have a very picky boyfriend and he loved it as well as my kids! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I loved this recipe and it's a good basic recipe. I used onion powder (because my husband likes the taste of the onion, just not the texture) and added a pinch of garlic powder, some fresh sweet basil and parsley. I also added more water and boullion cubes to make it more like soup. We sprinkled shredded cheddar on top, served it with crusty rolls and it was a winner. Definitely one of my favorite comfort meals! Great for chilly weather too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is good, similar to the recipe my mother n' law used to make, she used corn in hers and the corn gave it a little sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I fixed this for dinner last night. I took the advice of other viewer and added a pinch of basil, oregano, and garlic. I also used rotel instead of tomatoes.Lots of flavor. My extremely picky 10 yr old son loved it! Thank you for the recipe will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Add onion, garlic, oregano, a pinch of basil, seasoned salt, and a dollop of sour cream, and this is a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
My husband & I loved this recipe. Very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I love this recipe and my family loved it too. Since one of my sons is very fond of corn I added a can of sweet corn. My husband added some hot peppers to spice it up. A great family recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I thought this recipe was really good. I will definately be using it again. i had never had a stew with regular hamburger meat i had always had it with stew meat cooked in a slow cooker. i used the french grean beans and spicy tomatoes just because i like them better. and broth instead of the cubes and water because i didnt have cubes... i used onion salt instead of onions because if my friend sees an onion she wont eat it but i wish i would have... and i thought about adding corn and i think next time i will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This was yummy! I gave it five stars because both my kids ate it. I omitted the onion, though. We served it in bowls and sprinkled parmesan cheese on it. One other thing--I used French-style green beans because they just seemed less chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Chef John's Beef and Barley Stew

Discover Chef John's delicious recipe for "stick to your ribs" stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States