Chuck Roast with Homemade Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My family just didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing these recipes. Noodles are just like my grandmothers which were fantastic! I cooked the noodles in 1 1/2 cups beef broth plus the 1 cup of water plus 1/4 cup of the yummy drippings that I thickened with flour and butter. I drained half the liquid and served noodles with the delicious savory liquid. I added pepper & salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollygagger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I didn't make the noodles, but the chuck roast was out of this world! So tender and flavorful. Def will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
THIS was a *BIG* hit in our home. I'm even going to purchase a pasta machine to make more homemade noodles! Very enjoyable meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Thank you for this recipe! It was also a throw back to how my grandmother used to make dumplings! Did the roast separately one night... but did the noodles with chicken marsala another... my girls were in heaven! Added a little Mrs. Dash Onion/Herb to the noodles and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very good! I have been looking for a beef and noodle recipe for a while. I hate to hear people say how good it was and then tell what they changed! lol I did an extra cup of water and doubled the noodles! keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is a really good recipe. I tempered the roast & seasoned w/salt & pepper. The noodles could of used a bit more salt. After the noodles cooked, I added some corn starch and made a gravy. No Leftovers, A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod_R

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
this recipe was delicious. I finally don't have to cook it his moms way anymore ;) I also doubled the amount of noodles and kind of wish i had tripled it :) I added extra onion and added some fresh mushrooms when the meat was almost done. I also did not add any water to the meat before putting it in the oven and added all liquid when ready to bring to a boil. Oh we didn't drain it either since the broth tasted so good and it took on a consistency similar to homemade chicken and dumplings. thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waynesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Very good, thank you, Gloria! I've normally made my pot roast with dry onion soup mix but we are watching our sodium intake now. Followed the recipe, and the meat was tender and flavorful, didn't even miss the salt! The noodles were a nice change from potatoes. I used lower sodium beef broth and served with steamed carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arctic200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Make sure that you roll out your noodles thin enough as they will plump up some when you boil them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States