Christy's Pork Chops Normandy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I don't think I will make this again. It was very sweet and super strong in the apple flavor. I think the addition of garlic might have improved the flavor some. Maybe a smoky whiskey instead to counter the sweet apple. Also; temper your cream. Adding it straight scalds it and makes it appear separated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This may become my new signature dish. Very good.......unique flavours. Didn't have brandy so improvised and used Whiskey. I cannot really explain the combination of flavours ----- smokey, creamy, mushroomy and fruity all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was fantastic!!! We felt it was restaurant worthy on the presentation. The kids were really impressed too. House smelled fantastic! Served it with Hasselback Potatoes from this sight and fresh green beans. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I followed the recipe to the letter and loved it! The only change I made was to use thick cut bone in chops. I increased the temp and finished the chops in the oven. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Thumbs up from the whole family! I didn't have brandy so took another's advice and used schnapps that I had on hand. Mine was butterscotch. I also doubled the cider vinegar and cream, my guys like extra sauce. They also don't go for mushrooms so I used three apples and they gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I jazz the sauce up, added about 2 Oz flour to the mushroom sauce and add 1/2 cup more of half and half with 1/4 cup of brandy, put slice apple of the meat and poured the mushroom sauce over the meat, baked a 325 oven for 45 mins covered with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Delish!! I was too cheap to buy brandy (in WA we have insane alcohol taxes)but had peach Schnapp's in the freezer and used that. It was sweet but very good!! I can see how the brandy would give it a deeper richness to the gravy but the Schnapp's worked pretty good, too. I especially liked the pyro effect!! I'd never put a flame to anything I'd cooked, so this was a ton of fun!! The chops were tender, as well. This is a def winner in my kitchen and will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
MADE THIS RECIPE FOR SOME FRIENDS COULDN'T BELIEVE I MADE IT HOME THOUGHT I HAD IT DELIVERED FROM CATERER MADE SLIGHT CHANGE INSTEAD OF REGULAR BRANDY USED APPLEJACK BRANDY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was good. The mix of the cider, brandy, and pork was different and offered a unique taste. I added rosemary and basil to add a more full-bodied flavor. I also added 1/2 cup of applesauce to increase the apple flavor. My family liked it and I do believe we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Nice taste enjoyed by both my wife and I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickyt51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States