Christy's Awesome Hot Ham and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
good spin on an old classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
just saw this and cooked it in under five mins. :) i used white bread. no mustard and one peice of swiss cheese. Simple but great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordanfoster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
They were so good! Even son kept saying so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This sandwich is my absolute favorite on a chilly day. I used spicy brown mustard and it was fabulous. I paired mine with a side of cottage cheese and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
It's pretty hard to screw up a grilled-cheese! My fav additions to this are thinly sliced tart apples and caramelized onions. Even grownups need a grilled-cheese from time to time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkybee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I really like grilled ham and cheese but never thought of adding mayo or mustard, for that matter. I had to use the regular prepared mustard, with the mayo, and it was really good! Reading below I saw where the submitter liked to add olives. Odd. I had some in the fridge I wanted to get rid of so I thought, why not? I sliced them instead of chopping. It really added some flavor to the sandwich. I was impressed! (I love black olives!) I'll have to make this for my husband in the near future. Thanks for the recipe and ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Really yummy. Loved the mustard and mayo on a grilled ham and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Caldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Galloway, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Easy to make, and a nice upgrade for a family staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Do you want to make it even more yummy? For this recipe I prefer Iberico ham, you might find it also as jamon iberico. I know it is expensive but the trick is to buy the foreleg called shoulder or paleta rather than the ham (backleg). Paleta or shoulder is much cheaper and for sandwiches, pittas, rolls and “hand food” a wonderful alternative. I buy my iberico ham at Buyjamon.com BuyJamon.com the market place for iberico ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
We tried these with the mayo (no mustard on them) and didn't really care for the mayo flavor on it. I did however make them again without the mayo and they were delish! Just a matter of preference but still 5 star worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States