Christy's Awesome Hot Ham and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Who would think you would need a recipe for a grilled ham n’ cheese? Well, this recipe is perfect! The ratios are perfect and each ingredient compliments the other. I’ve concluded it’s the whole grain bread that makes this sandwich what it is. I used a 9-grain bread with seeds and it just doesn’t get any better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Fast tasty little sandwich. The cheese was a bit too much though so next time only 1 slice. I used Spicy brown coarse ground mustard, light mayo, and mesquite smoked shaved ham. Thanks SeattleFarmersMarketGirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Love it! Easy, fun twist on the same old cheese toastie :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Sooo good. One of our favorite regulars. I make this at least every other week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I am not a real fan of Ham.. but I love this sandwich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
i made these for lunch we loved them and insted of adding chips with them i added sliced bannas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
My family loves these! So tasty. I changed it a bit tonight and made them into Monte Cristo's. I dipped them in egg and then grilled them. It was a bit healthier without the butter, and a little bit of extra protein never hurts either. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Rietveld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Love this samy - I like to add thin slices of granny smith apples for a sweet crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Delicious and it goes great with Tomato Soup on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States