Christmas Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I girl from work made these and they were great, but mine were a little hard...a little too crunchy. I think I used a little too many corn flakes. They're good though. And don't be stingy with the food coloring, otherwise they're just a pale green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
My family has been making these cookies for as long as I can remember. I cannot be without them, even at college. So, I made an easy microwave/dorm version. Ladies, this recipe will make you VERY popular with the college guys! Put all 30 marshmallows and a stick of butter in a microwave-safe Tupperware bowl (I like the holiday-themed disposable type from the grocery store). Microwave for 1 min, stir well and repeat in 30sec intervals until all of the lumps are out of the marshmallows - make the rest of the recipe as directed. While the wreaths are still sticky, I quickly sprinkle multi-colored sprinkles (to look like lights) and draw a little bow in red frosting. Ta-Da!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
The kids love these wreaths. I've made them for decades. I skip the shaping of the wreath and just dab a spoonful on wax paper and add the two red hots. There beautiful and always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I've been making them for almost as long as I can remember and my mom made them before I was old enough to. The wreaths are so very much easier to shape with your hands than with a spoon. But if you don't want to be a green-handed elf for the next week use plastic or rubber gloves and to help with the sticky nature of these delightful treats, generously (and frequently) butter your hands (gloves).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I did not like this recipe. I didn't like the taste of the cookie with the cornflake cereal. I like the flavor of this type of treat with rice krispies so much better. I could not get them into a wreath shape without burning my fingers and the marshmallow stuck to my fingers. It was a hassle and I don't think I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APKinney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This is one of my favorite christmas recipes and people love it as a gift, especially children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raegan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I made these for a kids party. They looked and tasted great. The only change I made was to use red mini m&ms instead of the red hots. I just wasn't too sure how the 3 year old would like the cinnamon of the red hots. I suppose you could also use drops of basic sugar frosting with red food color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
These are okay to do if you have kids. They are pretty messy but the kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I have never had these, but my husband asked for them....they were a lot like rice krispy bars...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Very cute! I had trouble shaping them, as they are quite gooey. However, they were perfect for kids. They taste similar to rice krispie treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYBAILEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States