Christmas Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
My mom loved these and wants me to make them again for her friends this year. I used mini red m&ms instead of red hots, just because I'm not a particular red hot loved. They turned out so so cute, and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOP GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I have had something similar to these before and was looking for that recipie- this isn't it! Taste wasn't bad, but way too gooey and very hard to form into wreaths. A waste of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I didn't actually make this exact recipe, but my family makes these treats every Christmas. They are WONDERFUL! They are a staple on the Holiday platters we hand out, and everyone tells us how they look forward to the annual Xmas Wreaths. They may be hard to shape, but they are blissfully good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
These are fun to make and very festive. I will make this every year around the Christmas season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
My kids LOVED making these. The cinnamon red hots were hard for their teeth to eat, so I will put christmas M&M's on instead. Thanks for the great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Too gooey and soggy. Did not taste well either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I made these for Christmas for my friends, and they were okay. It was really hard to make them into wreaths. My fingers got stuck together when I was trying to form the wreath. They tasted pretty good though. I used Frosted Flakes instead of just regular corn flakes, but they ended up tasting good all the same. I probably won't make these again though because I had such a difficult time shaping the wreaths. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mashpotatobunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Tasted good, but not easy to form into wreath shapes. Wound up making big green blobs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
These were not good at all. No one like them not even the children. Corn flakes don't taste good and are too crunchy. Stick to Rice Crispy treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
These are so much fun to make and tasty as well! All three of my kidos enjoyed making these, and they looked so cute on our dessert tray. We used more food coloring than suggested so they were bolder, and instead of cinnamon candies we used small chocolate Christmas shapes. This is deffinately a Christmas staple for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States