Christmas Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I did not like this recipe. I didn't like the taste of the cookie with the cornflake cereal. I like the flavor of this type of treat with rice krispies so much better. I could not get them into a wreath shape without burning my fingers and the marshmallow stuck to my fingers. It was a hassle and I don't think I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APKinney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This is one of my favorite christmas recipes and people love it as a gift, especially children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raegan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I made these for a kids party. They looked and tasted great. The only change I made was to use red mini m&ms instead of the red hots. I just wasn't too sure how the 3 year old would like the cinnamon of the red hots. I suppose you could also use drops of basic sugar frosting with red food color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
These are okay to do if you have kids. They are pretty messy but the kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I have never had these, but my husband asked for them....they were a lot like rice krispy bars...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Very cute! I had trouble shaping them, as they are quite gooey. However, they were perfect for kids. They taste similar to rice krispie treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYBAILEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephanie
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
No other recipe brings back as many memories of Christmas for me as this one. Be careful when forming the wreaths, the mixture will be hot. It is helpful to have someone to place the red hots and bows. If you try to put the red hots and bows on with buttered fingers they won't stick, but if you wait too long to place them on, the wreaths will harden and they also won't stick. I make bows from the Pull and Peel Twizzlers. Make the bows up ahead of time. Just form them into a bow and press together. They will hold their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Delicious! You definitely need to work quickly or have a helper on hand. Spraying the wax paper with cooking spray really helps. I doubled the recipe and ended up using the entire bottle of green food coloring (8.65 mL) - the wreaths were a nice Kelley green in the end. Next time I will purchase a larger bottle of coloring to make a more pine-like color. I also used an entire 16 oz. bag of large marshmallows (about 70 marshmallows) and found the wreaths to be a bit too gooey for my taste so will reduce by a bit next time around. Really excellent snack though! A cute holiday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
What a fun holiday cookie. Here are a few suggestions to anyone who wants to make this. Instead of greasing your finger, put a plastic sandwich bag over your hand and it won't stick to you (or the bag). And if you don't like cinnamon candies, use red mini candy-coated chocolate candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I used frosted flakes instead, and it tasted great! It takes a while for them to set up a little more so they arn't flimsy, but the added vanilla in this recipe really makes it good. I tried both red M&M's and red hot, and I prefer the red hots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States