Christmas Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Fantastic, we make every year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Looked much cuter with flakes but tasted better and was easier to work with using rice crispies. Spray hands with pam to ease shaping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDankMiss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These are awesome Christmas cookies! They are so beautiful and they are yummy. They taste best when warm. But in order to place in tin for gift make sure they are cooled or they will stick together! Also make sure you use the green food coloring and do not mix yellow and blue, it makes an ugly green color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made these to take to my MIL'S house for Christmas Eve and they got gobbled up pretty quickly! I like them better than rice crispy treats.....YUM! They are so pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Worked even without the cornflakes. I used Kix cereal and added a red licorice bow. Fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I wanted a more interesting taste, so I split the vanilla with almond extract. Peppermint would also be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winebard
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
one of the hardest "easy" cookies on my list this year. i used half of the food coloring and still was a ridiculous shade, so i added red and blue to make it a more realistic evergreen color. also 30 marshmallows and a stick of butter made a strange liquid so i dumped the rest of the bag in the pot, about 12-13. next time i'll use rice krispies as i find them easier to work with. overall thoroughly frustrating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meghansmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cato, New York, USA
Living In: Camillus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I am so excited to have found this recipe! When I was little, I used to go over to my friend's house & make these with her mom. I thought they were the coolest thing because they were green cookies...ah the simple pleasures of life. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These are so good! I couldn't stop eating them! I used half corn flakes and half rice krispies which gave them a lighter texture! I also just wet my fingers and they stayed sticky long enough to make these by myself and form them easily. They have a great buttery vanilla flavor and they are just so cute! Will make these every Christmas for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonia Jennex Denslow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morrice, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States