Christmas Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was so easy to make. I microwave the marchmallows and used the entire bag rather than count them out. I also added 1/2 tsp almond extract which was a good idea, used springles and coconut to decorate. Alot of good ideas and I used a spoon to make the center of the wreath. All of this is creativity in the kitchen! Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
whoever wrote this must have meant regular sized marshmallows because I couln't even get the mix off of my oiled hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Loved this recipe. Looks really cute on a cookie plate. When handling them, sprayed my hands with non-stick cooking spray and it worked like a treat to avoid a mess. I didn't have red hots so I used smarties, then melted white chocolate and drizzled it on top for a "snow" effect. Very edible! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
1/2 a cup of butter to 30 marshmallows is too much. It worked with 1/4 cup of butter. I didn't add any vanilla. There really is no need for it. After 1 wreath I put the rest in a baking dish and sprinkled red hots on top then cut into squares after it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Turned out good. Hard to shape. I used cheap corn flakes. Next time with use name brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I LOVE this holiday treat! My mom made them every christmas and she couldn't hide them well enough to keep us away... Kids can help put the red hots on quickly after you form the circles. Use a little pam spray on your fingers if it gets too sticky. Yummy - can't wait to make them next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Fantastic, we make every year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Looked much cuter with flakes but tasted better and was easier to work with using rice crispies. Spray hands with pam to ease shaping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDankMiss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These are awesome Christmas cookies! They are so beautiful and they are yummy. They taste best when warm. But in order to place in tin for gift make sure they are cooled or they will stick together! Also make sure you use the green food coloring and do not mix yellow and blue, it makes an ugly green color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States