Christmas Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Using Water to form the wreaths is very helpful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These were fun to make with my daughter but they were just okay in the taste department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These treats are a Christmas Tradition, but great for any Winter gathering. Love the color and flavor! I think this recipe is excellent, but if you think you've got too many corn flakes, add more marshmallows; or too marshmallowy, add more flakes on the next batch! So simple to tweak to your liking. I get about 10 treats per cook. TIPS: For faster creation, Melt the butter first, then Microwave the Marshmallows in an 8 cup Pyrex, add the melted butter and vanilla to it, stir well, THEN add it to the Corn flakes in a Gi-normous sized metal or plastic bowl stirring with a medium sized flat Spatula, THEN add the food coloring, keep stiring. I noticed the food coloring had a better natural Green color doing it this way instead of mixing it into the melted marshmallows. Definitely Helps to have another person help 'form' the wreaths as you are 'spatulating' them onto the wax paper. Highly recommend having buttered Vinyl/Rubber gloves to form/shape them. I don't worry about making 'donut-hole shaped' wreaths, as they look fine and are easier to eat/handle just as a solid glob shape (will upload a photo when I get the pixels up to allrecipes standards). One final tip: use caution if putting your Wax paper on Granite countertops —depending on the type of granite or sealant, you could end up with darkened 'splotch' stains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NightSky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved this recipe. Instead of making individual wreaths I made one large one (pizza pan & waxed paper) once cooled I transferred to serving platter,folks used a knife to cut off a piece. I had plenty of working time to form wreath. Someone suggested wetting your fingers, that worked really well. Also think shamrock for St. patrick's day...with red food coloring, shaping into a heart for valentine's day.....Orange for a pumpkin....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These turned out great my 8 year old and I made these together. It was simple, fun, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_gina_ok
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Awesome recipe, very pretty got 20 Christmas Wreaths out of this recipe. Tip: dipping fingers in water to shape worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_gina_ok
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
We used to make these all the time when we were little, forgot about them until I came accrossed them on here. My son loves them.....always a classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe and they were very cute and tasted very good...once we got it off the wax paper. I have not idea why but they stuck to the waxed paper and would not come off. Once we did get them off the paper they no longer looked like wreaths. The kids still loved them and were very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I was a little nervous after reading all the reviews, but they turned out being extremely helpful, and I knew exactly what I was getting myself into...a huge, fantastic, sticky mess! It was awesome! I kept a bowl of water next to me, and that kept my fingers clean. It was much easier (and more enjoyable) than I expected! I made about a dozen small wreaths in 2 batches (cut the recipe in half for each). I used almond extract in one, vanilla in the other...verdict is out. They're both delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi Brennan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. Followed the recipe exactly as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States