Christmas Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Great dessert!Instead of red hots, I chose to set aside 1/2c. of the corn flake and marshmellow mixture and used red food coloring to form little berries.My family looks forward to this sweet treat each year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuarts Draft, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Everyone loved these! Definitely spray the wax paper with cooking spray before dropping mixture on it. Also, be aware that 1 1/2 tsp. of food coloring is almost the entire small bottle, so if you are making a double batch, buy extra! I had to make my own and ended up with "blue spruce" wreaths :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
messy and too gooie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msviste
Home Town: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I came across this recipe by accident as I was browsing the site. I have been making these treats for over 40 years (got the recipe from a lady I used to babysit for) and not until now did I realize how popular they must be! With slight variations in measurements my recipe is the same except I also add 1/2 tsp of almond extract. I have never had a problem working with them as I have always been lucky enough to find another set of hands to put the red hots on while I drop the sticky mixture onto waxed paper! (Buttered hands really help!) They are a pretty and colorful addition to any Christmas cookie plate. I'ver never known anyone who didn't like these and all these years later my own kids, now 26 and 28, ask for reassurance every year that I'll be making them when they come home for Christmas. An easy, delicious and very sentimental Christmas tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
We make these every Christmas, and they are so cute and so tasty! These are a great little treat for the kids to help with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Fun to make but you must use frosted flakes instead of plain corn flakes. Plain just isn't sweet enough for a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Great, used different color decorated with jelly beans for easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somers, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This is an old family favorite here. But for a tad different flavor, I use almond extract instead of vanilla. Either way, they're delicious and festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Tastes just like rice krispie treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States