Christmas Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I use six to 10 more marshmallows and skip the vanilla. Instead I use 1 teaspoon of lemon extract. It gives them a unique subtle lemon taste that is not at all overpowering. My mom made them that way. Also, I don't bother trying to shape them into wreaths. It's easier to just drop them by the spoonful. They still look great- like holly bunches. You can also use red M&M's if you don't like red hots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Hard to shape into wreaths, but they are cute when you do. Wet your hands with water and let the marshmallow cool a bit before attempting to form them. Very impressive as part of a gift cookie pack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERENES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I just did these in mounds. I didn't think they were THAT great, but they went over pretty well with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Did not turn out at all, the green turned into a crayon-green, and it never set right. Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Mine looked good, but turned out a disaster - I probably did something wrong somewhere, they wouldn't lift off the wax paper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I gave this four stars because I can never get my wreaths to be as vibrant green as I would like. These are very good, but a lot of work. A shortcut for molding the wreaths is to drop a ball of the mixture onto wax paper and take the end of a plastic spoon, stick it in the middle to make a hole, then spin it around to make the wreath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Kind of messy, and takes longer to set than I thought, but they were a huge success. I didn't take a single cookie home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Husband was really pleased (was made for his work potluck). Because they were so sticky I put them in the fridge while still on the wax paper in order to peel them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I'm only giving this 4 stars because I found it very hard to form the wreaths in time before they cooled. I now see the other reviews that said it helps to have a 2nd person! It also didn't help that i have long nails. As far as the taste? Excellent. They taste just like rice krispie treats. I might use those less time and less than 3 cups too. I used way more food coloring than it said or otherwise they would have been not very green. They look really cute too. I'll definitely save this recipe for future years and one day, little helpers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I girl from work made these and they were great, but mine were a little hard...a little too crunchy. I think I used a little too many corn flakes. They're good though. And don't be stingy with the food coloring, otherwise they're just a pale green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States