Christmas Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Make sure to double, triple, quadruple this recipe! I think I made about four batches four days in a row around Christmas and just made some the other day with some leftover marshmallows I had in the pantry. These things are ridiculously delicious although I don't care for the red hots. I picked them off and used them for decoration only. I did not have any problem with the mixture cooling too quickly, in fact, it did not cool quickly enough and people were griping about having to wait to eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made the recipe as posted, and my wreaths turned out very gooey and didn't set up well. The recipe seemed to have too much butter/not enough marshmallows. I used generic marshmallows, so maybe they are smaller than brand-name mallows? I probably need more than 30 if I use generic again. They were good, but too buttery for my tastes. I put the wreaths together by dipping my hands in ice-water before handling the mallow-mixture, and I didn't have any issues with anything sticking to my fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I have been making these for years. I use original Special K instead of Corn Flakes because the flakes are smaller and easier to coat with the marshmallow mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina_Papou
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Great easy recipe. I left my pot on the burner but turned it off so it can stay warm while I build my wreaths. They're adorable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
The grandkids love making these on our "bake days". We use mini M & M's instead of the redhots. The kids like them better and there are more colors to decorate with. We use different colors of food coloring depending on the season we are making them for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
When I was a girl, my mother would make these with my brother and me every Christmas. They were amazing as a kid. I guess I will have to try them this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Ever popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very easy and fun. My 4 year old daughter helped make these for a pre-school party, and the recipe was so easy to follow and fun to prepare, that we are planning to make them again this week! We did spray our hands with cooking spray before forming the wreaths, and it worked perfectly!! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bncboness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetGem
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Not enough corn flakes!! I used 1 full bag of mini marshmallows so needed more than 4 cups of cornflakes. It caused the wreath to spread since it was too mallow-ee. But it tasted good. will increase flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetGem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was so easy to make. I microwave the marchmallows and used the entire bag rather than count them out. I also added 1/2 tsp almond extract which was a good idea, used springles and coconut to decorate. Alot of good ideas and I used a spoon to make the center of the wreath. All of this is creativity in the kitchen! Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States