Christmas Walnut Toffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I had never made toffee before, but had decided to send candy to relatives this year. This was very easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Very nice recipe, but it does take some experience to make this type of candy, If you are inexperienced like GAMSJAGER you may want to try making something for the simple such as the pudding poke cake that you rave about- bleh. Thank you for posting this one, it looks lovely as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Recipe doesn't mention the water so that went in with the sugar and syrup. Forgot to put the walnuts in, but still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This was good even without the extra smearing of chocolate and nuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traveltiff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This is a fantastic recipe. 5 stars for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This recipe was great! My husband doesn't normally like toffee, but can't stop eating this! I doubled the batch and used a sheet cake pan instead of a 9x9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wohletz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is delicious! I love toffee and chocolate together. My sister-in-law makes a very similar recipe, but she does not melt the chocolate chips beforehand. You just sprinkle them on top of the toffee before it cools and the chips will melt and spread out on their own. Then sprinkle the nuts or whatever toppings you like. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Pfeifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
John-These were very easy to make and sooo good. I didn't see where the water was to be added on the directions so I added that in when I added the sugar and corn syrup - I believe that was correct. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Brought this to work and everyone wanted the recipe. Ended up making 2 more batches!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
My mother used to have this recipe (or one like it) and it was so easy and so good. I went looking for a similar recipe and found this one. It came out just the way I remember it. A lot easier than most candy making and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States