Christmas Tree Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Yummy! The only reason I gave it a four is because I only cooked these for six mins and they were still a little crunch...I'll try four next time...but the taste is still delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
In my opinion these were only ok. I am not really sure why I didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
made these as cutouts and they were great will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I found that the refridgerated dough would not roll out for the cookie cutting. I ended up baking round cookies instead. I baked them for 9-11 minutes and they turned out great, the centers were soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Fabulous, easy to roll, great tasting! I doubled the recipe and I wished I had made a triple batch! They are wonderful!! We will definitely make these again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
We use this recipe every year. It's actually Mary's Sugar Cookies from the old Betty Crocker Cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
A fantastic sugar cookie recipe - crunchy, and the dough was not impossible to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Excellent roll out sugar cookies. The best I have ever made...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I never have very good luck with cut out cookie. Mine always taste like cardboard. These, however, were fantastic! I'm not a big fan of sugar cookies, but I couldn't stop eating these! The only change I made was substituting lemon extract for the almond. We will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This recipe has been in our family for years, 45 for my family and I don't know how far back it goes from there. Mother in Law, Grandma etc. We usually use vanilla but I am sure almond would be really good also. If you roll the dough super thin (that is the way we like them but watch the baking time) they will be crisp. If you roll them thicker they will be puffy and soft. I think they were meant to be thin. (about 1/4 inch. Please try. Worth the effort to get them right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Klynstra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States