Christmas Tree Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These cookie are so tasty Santa came to our house twice this Christmas!.....8>). So easy, so tasty. Shannon thank you for this wonderful gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mg5555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Ridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Delicious cookies easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jose Alvarez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CS320
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is a keeper!! Dough was very easy to work with, a delicate almond flavor, and the cookies turned out super cute!! I did double the recipe and the result was 100% deliciousness. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Made 45 w/xmas cutters. I usually use sour cream recipe but I thought I'd give this a shot. Very comparable, moist and tasty. I will use again especially if I am out of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Per the good reviews I made double the batch and added almond extract. After chilling the dough for two hours, I got dough as hard as a rock. Litterally. I had to crush it and warm the butter with my hands until it was workable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Child proof! Awesome fun for my nephews and delicious while listening to Christmas music!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These are a big hit at my house right now. I had no nuts in my pantry, so subbed 3/4 cup semi sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Just the way we like it. Some recipes just taste better with that almond flavoring and Christmas cutouts is one of them. We had no problems rolling out the dough. Now off to find the right icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These came out amazing all we added was some fresh orange zest. My 4 yr. olds had a blast with their cookie cutters and the cookies kept their shape very nicely after being cooked. After loosing my Grandma's old recipe it was a relief to fins this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanci A. See

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Buffalo, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Using powdered sugar to roll out the cookies made them excellent! I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcableou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States