Christmas Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
like they way these look not to sure about the taste yet. but will make them again if nothing else but decorate my trays with .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Thanks for posting this! My grandmother used to make these every Christmas. They quickly became my favourite when I was really young (old enough to remember) and she made them up to the time she passed away about 10 yrs ago. There are some differences but the idea is the same. I bring them to every cookie exchange and they always go over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
For those liking it less sweet I use 1 pkg cream cheese mixed with condensed milk the texture is easy to work with stays wonderful but you must keep them refrigerated till serving. I have tried it with orange jello to make little oranges. YUMMMM I also make a mixture of jello and sugar to roll them in afterwards. It gives them a wonderful flavor. These can be truly a wonderful cookie.and always asked for at cookie exchanges . Thanks for the recipe have modified and used it for 3 years now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I loved the idea, but it just didn't work. It was super sweet, gritty, and the melted into blobs while in the fridge. I would love to figure this out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I am thrilled to death to see this recipe on here! My mother made these a couple of times and I loved them! Perfect Christmas candy! Lots of fun to make and more fun to eat! Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
These are delightful. I too buy the stems or just pipe a green leaf/stem on them. Chop up the coconut, it gives it a nicer alltogether look. When the coconut is real fine they r gorgeous. Our family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOTDOG6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
The strawberries came out very pretty. I used them to circle my chocolate candy platter on Christmas. Taste-wise, I wasn't very fond of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Maybe I did something wrong, but mine turned out like sticky little lumps of red stuff. They were yucky sweet with a wierd texture. I was disappointed, we even tried refridgerating them longer. don't know what went wrong, but thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Honey, you are a workin' this recipe! I loved it so much! Yum, Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I thought these were delicious! I used 6 ounces of jello TOTAL, and had to use almost an entire 14 oz bag of coconut because it was too soft after 4 hours of refrigerator time. I didn't think they were too sweet at all, and turned out cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States