Christmas Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Pretty cookies. The dough was a bit sticky and hard to roll, even after chilling overnight. Everyone thought they were pretty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
these were great! They were better the second day though. A pain to make but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I really liked these cookies...They looked as good as they tasted. Very easy to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kyoung
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
The cookie is good, my husband didn't really love it. Really, this cookie is mostly pretty to look at. However, I think if I had a better jam or jelly, this would be 5 stars. I used smuckers strawberry jam. Husband says it reminded him of eating a PB&J sandwich, but not in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyoung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
The taste was not worth the trouble it took of making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
They puffed a little more than I thought they would... making my center stars look all squished. They taste okay, though, and this was my 6th batch of cookies today, so that may have a little to do with it. :) The dough was very sticky and difficult to work with; hence the 4 stars. :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Because you're "sandwiching" the cookies, mine turned out to be a lot thinner than on the picture, so that they wouldn't be too thick at the end. I baked them for a shorted time frame, but they still became hard and chewy. It's an interesting "sandwich" recipe, but it didn't work well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xeni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These turned out beautiful and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txsweetheart85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crosby, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I did not make these cookies but wanted to offer a tip on cut-out cookies. Roll them out on parchment (or a cookie sheet), cut them and REMOVE THE EXCESS dough. That way, your cookies will retain the shape because you're not handling them. Remember to make the cuts with enough room between them to bake properly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
252 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These were great I had to make a new batch every other day over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States