Christmas Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This was such a great recipe. My 5yr old daughter helped make it with me- couldn't find wheat nuts- used chocolate covered sunflower seeds- that worked great. Also instead of choc. peanuts- used choc. covered pecans. We put in decorative glass containers with computer labels and named it as our daughters' "Special Christmas Recipe"- she was so proud-when she gave it to relatives- she would tell people "I made it my ownself- with my own two hands! Thanks for the recipe- it added alot of fun to the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marigat
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Yum! I also used dried cranberries instead of the wheat nuts. In place of chocolate covered peanuts, I found cocoa covered peanuts which provided a nice contrast to the red and green M&Ms. This made a lot. I was able to give away three bags in gift food baskets and still keep a bowl for ourselves. Thanks for the easy, colorful Christmas snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Really good, Really Fast, Really Easy, I did add dried cranberies instead of wheat nuts. Just a little warning, make lots it goes fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very tasty! I couldn't find wheat nuts so I used Craisins instead. I love the chocolate and cranberry combination. Very festive, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I give this 5 stars 'cuz it sounds so good! The Wheatnuts make it unique...for those of you that can't find them, they are in the snack section of the grocery store, usually on a top shelf, where the Chexmix and stuff like that is...NOT with all of the canned nuts. If you've never tried them, they aren't actually nut, they have a nut-like flavor and most of the variety of shapes don't remotely resemble a nut! Make the extra effort to find them. They are addicting and like nothing you've tried before! I think the additon of Craisins is a great idea and I will add those, as well. White yogurt coated raisins or white choc. coated mini pretzels would also be a fun & colorful addition! Thanks for this new & different version of a salty & sweet snack! I will be giving this away to teachers, neighbors, pastor, friends, etc. and I'm sure my kids will have a blast putting it together and bagging it up for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FloridaSunshine03
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I didn't make the mix exactly as written. I used one jar of salted roasted peanuts, two bags of Christmas M & M's, one bag of white chocolate chips, one bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips, and a large bag of Craisins. The tartness of the craisins helped cut the sweetness of the candy and the salty peanuts were a nice contrast to the other ingredients. Mixed together, this stuff tastes sooo delicious! And so quick and easy! I put it in Mason jars for teacher gifts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSunshine03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Tasty, easy and everyone enjoyed. Hard to find all the ingredients in the same place. I like to go to one place and get a lot of stuff I need. Great gift idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Great snack mix. Really quick and really easy to make. Perfect addition to complete the sweet and salty needs of party guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Quick, easy and tasty combination of ingredients. The kids seem to love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
it tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States