Christmas Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
it tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This was such a great recipe. My 5yr old daughter helped make it with me- couldn't find wheat nuts- used chocolate covered sunflower seeds- that worked great. Also instead of choc. peanuts- used choc. covered pecans. We put in decorative glass containers with computer labels and named it as our daughters' "Special Christmas Recipe"- she was so proud-when she gave it to relatives- she would tell people "I made it my ownself- with my own two hands! Thanks for the recipe- it added alot of fun to the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
good for gift giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Quick, easy and tasty combination of ingredients. The kids seem to love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Really good, Really Fast, Really Easy, I did add dried cranberies instead of wheat nuts. Just a little warning, make lots it goes fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This was just okay, not a hit at my house. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hickory Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Great snack mix. Really quick and really easy to make. Perfect addition to complete the sweet and salty needs of party guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marigat
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Yum! I also used dried cranberries instead of the wheat nuts. In place of chocolate covered peanuts, I found cocoa covered peanuts which provided a nice contrast to the red and green M&Ms. This made a lot. I was able to give away three bags in gift food baskets and still keep a bowl for ourselves. Thanks for the easy, colorful Christmas snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very tasty! I couldn't find wheat nuts so I used Craisins instead. I love the chocolate and cranberry combination. Very festive, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Tasty, easy and everyone enjoyed. Hard to find all the ingredients in the same place. I like to go to one place and get a lot of stuff I need. Great gift idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States