Christmas Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very tasty! I couldn't find wheat nuts so I used Craisins instead. I love the chocolate and cranberry combination. Very festive, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marigat
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Yum! I also used dried cranberries instead of the wheat nuts. In place of chocolate covered peanuts, I found cocoa covered peanuts which provided a nice contrast to the red and green M&Ms. This made a lot. I was able to give away three bags in gift food baskets and still keep a bowl for ourselves. Thanks for the easy, colorful Christmas snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Great snack mix. Really quick and really easy to make. Perfect addition to complete the sweet and salty needs of party guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This was just okay, not a hit at my house. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hickory Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Really good, Really Fast, Really Easy, I did add dried cranberies instead of wheat nuts. Just a little warning, make lots it goes fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Quick, easy and tasty combination of ingredients. The kids seem to love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
good for gift giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This was such a great recipe. My 5yr old daughter helped make it with me- couldn't find wheat nuts- used chocolate covered sunflower seeds- that worked great. Also instead of choc. peanuts- used choc. covered pecans. We put in decorative glass containers with computer labels and named it as our daughters' "Special Christmas Recipe"- she was so proud-when she gave it to relatives- she would tell people "I made it my ownself- with my own two hands! Thanks for the recipe- it added alot of fun to the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
it tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States