Christmas Sandwich Cremes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I thought they were delicious, but too much of a butter taste. Was thinking next time I would use half butter and half margarine. Filling is very good, not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very light cookies and the filling isn't sickly sweet, however I found them a little small (should have used a larger cutter) and even though I pricked them liberally with a fork before baking, they puffed up and looked more like puff pastry. No worries though, they are still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I got rave reviews from everyone who tried these cookies! Thank you so much, they're FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These are always a family favorite at Christmas. I used the cap off a bottle of vitamins for the larger cookies and a cap off a bottle of water for the mini-version. We call these "hamburgers". Used a ziplock bag with corner cut to squeeze the filling in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These little cookies just melt in your mouth. I bought some miniature Christmas cookie cutters, & they turned out darling. This is going to be one of my favorite cookies. I did pipe the icing on, which made that part faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I've made these cookies multiple times, and was shocked when I saw this was a featured recipe today when I signed on! They truly are a wonderful cookie with a great "pastry" texture...but you DO need the frosting to make the cookies truly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwro0606

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
the cookie tasted to doughy. this recipe is okay but not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
"/ i sucked at making the cookies? but loved the icing part(: so that's the only reason why it's in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I'm not one for sweet things, but these were wonderful!! They will be a holiday staple from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
These cookies are wonderful! I think that the reviews that say they aren't sweet enough must have left out the step where you coat the cookies with sugar. They were very light and sweet, with a beautiful flaky texture. I doubled the recipe for Christmas, and did half with green icing and half with red icing. Everyone loved them, even my father, who is a sworn chocoholic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States