Christmas Sandwich Cremes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I thought they were delicious, but too much of a butter taste. Was thinking next time I would use half butter and half margarine. Filling is very good, not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very light cookies and the filling isn't sickly sweet, however I found them a little small (should have used a larger cutter) and even though I pricked them liberally with a fork before baking, they puffed up and looked more like puff pastry. No worries though, they are still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I got rave reviews from everyone who tried these cookies! Thank you so much, they're FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These are always a family favorite at Christmas. I used the cap off a bottle of vitamins for the larger cookies and a cap off a bottle of water for the mini-version. We call these "hamburgers". Used a ziplock bag with corner cut to squeeze the filling in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These little cookies just melt in your mouth. I bought some miniature Christmas cookie cutters, & they turned out darling. This is going to be one of my favorite cookies. I did pipe the icing on, which made that part faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I've made these cookies multiple times, and was shocked when I saw this was a featured recipe today when I signed on! They truly are a wonderful cookie with a great "pastry" texture...but you DO need the frosting to make the cookies truly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwro0606

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
the cookie tasted to doughy. this recipe is okay but not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
"/ i sucked at making the cookies? but loved the icing part(: so that's the only reason why it's in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I'm not one for sweet things, but these were wonderful!! They will be a holiday staple from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
These cookies are wonderful! I think that the reviews that say they aren't sweet enough must have left out the step where you coat the cookies with sugar. They were very light and sweet, with a beautiful flaky texture. I doubled the recipe for Christmas, and did half with green icing and half with red icing. Everyone loved them, even my father, who is a sworn chocoholic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States