Christmas Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Obviously, not kid friendly, but oh so good. I made this for a meeting. I doubled the recipe and it was gone very quickly. SOme people thought it was a little strong- but after adding a little sprite, they were happy. I have been told I am now the punch lady and this is a must have at every event. It's really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
This was a HUGE HIT! We really enjoyed this for Christmas and made the family get together much less stressful! LOL!!! I'll be making this again for occassions other than Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
I made this wonderful punch for a gathering of my girlfriends. It was hit!! everyone asked for the recipe! I did double the recipe and reduced the amount of rum though. i am going to make this punch year round!! thanks for this great adult punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Made this punch for a Christmas Party and everyone LOVED it. Will definitely make it again. Only problem was that it went too quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe! Great for any gathering and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I just made this punch for a Christmas party and it was a HUGE success! The only change I made to the recipe was cut the liquor down a bit. This is a great punch for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I thought this was a great starter for punch and loved it AFTER adding a few more things. I doubled the punch only adding one bottle of rum and found that to be plenty! I also added a 46oz can of pineapple juice, 1-1/2 liters of Sprite instead of the carbonated water and 2 containers of fruit juice concentrate from Schwans...after that it was wonderful! I brought it to my family's Christmas dinner and everyone loved it! In fact I should have made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I've made this every Christmas for the last few years now and everyone loves it! And, yes, it goes very fast. I never doubled the recipe because it is so potent, but it sure makes for a festive start to our family celebration. And the rum-soaked fruit is wonderful to snack on after the punch is gone. I'm confused about some of the reviews which said this drink was too bitter. I've never been told that about mine, and I don't alter the recipe at all. Overall, I highly recommend this punch. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This punch was great. I made 60 servings of it for a party of 30 and it was gone in 1.5 hours. People were using the left over fruit to put in their drinks. Will definitely make this again, was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This punch is GREAT! made it for my christmas party (24 people) and they all loved it. even family members who normally only drink beer, enjoyed this punch. Will make again very soon...The best punch ever. MAKE EXTRA goes very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States